Dancing..who knows what it really is..this is dancing for me

I’m a dancer, for quite a long time, I’ve observed and act as a sponge and absorb everything I’ve learnt in, not only learnt how to dance. with dancing you learn about your body, and how you actually have unbelievable control over it and not just your body..control of each limb, control over the audience, control over the judge. You have control to make anyone think what you want them to think through a routine, through a freestyled move etc. I dance because it’s my way of expressing my feelings. Music will enter me ears and it will rush through my body and mind and take over my control of thought, a million feelings will escape from my heart and it will explode into a dance move either resulting in an amazement on the audiences face or a stare…or result in me looking at myself in those mirrors in the studio, trying to catch my breath with the music still filling and surrounding the room with sounds. Dancing tells stories and it excites me like a little girl going to bed and having a bed time story being told to her. I’ve seen some girls dance youtube, theatre etc and some tell a whole fairytale that can only be seen when closely stared at, taken a deep breath and taking in what’s being done right in front of you. A pure form of art that’s being done in front of you.. Dancing is a pure beauty in my body and mind… 

One thought on “Dancing..who knows what it really is..this is dancing for me

  1. Pingback: Dancing..who knows what it really is..this is dancing for me | ambervanderwalt

Leave a Reply

