One hope present..

Flesh those parts quiet along the knife blade

Lyrics that resonate ring alive fade.

Spirals of chlorophyll cover, defy.

While I am living, this hope cannot die.

 

Edges of pain that has shrieked in my mind

Trembling despair nearly batters me blind.

Things left behind are more precious than breath.

While I can speak, I will not yield to death.

 

Watching the light for a chance of reprieve

It will all funnel to what I believe.

Time will bring healing, with scars it must give.

While I am dreaming, my dream will still live…

Leave a Reply

