Too young for love

Image

I get told often that I will find love or my prince charming or “the one” one day when I’m much older, when I have experienced life a little more, when age has been a little more on my side, when I have met more people, experienced more people, or when I’ve travelled a little…

But, what if I have, what if I have found my prince charming? what if I have found love? What if I have already experienced a lot already?

Love, true love has no criteria behind it, every love between two people is different ion every couple, each couple’s definition of love is different, we all have our own, and our own opinion on it.

You know that gut feel that you have when doing something, that you just know in your heart and mind that this is the right thing to do, I am doing the right thing? well I have that feeling…

There’s no explanation for it, explaining it is like trying to explain the taste of water. It can only be seen or felt between him and I. I just know, he’s the one for me. Every new feeling I get with him that I have only ever imagined me having in dreams tell me.

So many signs have told me he is the one, he is my prince charming… All starting from that moment I met him, okay I wasn’t that sure when I met him but when I did meet him I knew he was different from any other guy I have ever met. Just looking hopelessly into his big brown eyes that tried to tell some sort of story, perhaps of his life, his background, where he was from, his flaws, his best qualities, and so on, everything that made who is today…

The second time I saw him, that moment he touched my hand, I very well knew that I had never felt like that when someone, when  a guy had touched my hand. His hands were so soft like those fluffy teddy bears, they were so warm like a there were some form of built in heater, when he touched my hands I just had this big rush through my body, this warm rush, this loving rush.

A few weeks, month or two had gone by now and we finally went on our first date. I had been on a few dates but this one was different and I could feel it in my tummy because my tummy was going wild with butterflies, as if those butterflies were like those gym guys on steroids!! I was nervous, my cheeks were red before I left my house to meet him there.

When I placed my eyes on him as I got out the car, he just looked handsome as ever, 10/10 for style and all. His hair styled just the way I like it, his clothes, all just stood out like sun on a winter day. When he opened his mouth and spoke, that sweet, handsome voice that just brought my ears to heaven at that very moment. That made my body go all warm and all those fluffy warm feelings exploded and I am pretty sure that he saw all the expression of love and happiness in my face.. I knew this because he had asked me “babe are you going to explode…?”

The food there was great although I could hardly taste what was going in my mouth because I was staring at him, his muscular body, those big brown eyes, his stylish thick dark brown hair, another one of the many things I adore about him. Focusing as well on his voice, the sound that brings me to peace and my heart at ease.

For some reason he seemed so nervous but he kept blaming it on some thing he had the next day to do with work but my gut feeling told me otherwise, but I let it be and thought it will come out when it does.

He started talking… and mentioned things about us, and our love and what we had, and so on, then that question that struck me like a lightning bolt, that had rushed through my body, my smile was actually hurting my cheeks I was smiling so much, face felt warm and I thought I had been blushing, I had a warm sense come over me, and after my answer I was officially his.

I was and am still sure that I haven’t felt anything like this or on that night with anyone else but him. I feel amazing around him, I don’t have to pretend to be someone I’m not, I can be my absolute weird, mad, crazy, random self for once. Whenever I see him, I get these warm butterflies in my tummy and a huge smile in my heart. So many things that I have never felt with a guy but only ever saw in movies and my dreams. He makes me feel like a princess, like there’s only one special girl in his life which is me.

Love has no right time, right age, right place. Love is sneaky and can crawl up on you unexpectedly like it did  to me in the most amazing, unusual way.

He makes me feel rich but not in money, in things money can’t buy…

-Eben.N & Amber.R

 

Leave a Reply

